top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturesapphirexblues

[Introduction] Welcome to Sapphire's blues

Updated: Nov 9, 2020


Hey there!! Welcome to Sapphire's blues ~ a magical blog catering to my many interests infused with simple minded thoughts & dreams.

 

credits to the amazing artist

Who am I?


I am the great ruler of spicy food!! They call me the spice queen.


It is I - Sapphire, nicknamed Sap or Sappy for short. I recently turned 16 years old in the bustling garden city of Singapore. I am a proud sister of 2 (late) hamsters - Reiko and Feifei as well as a playful good doggo Hiro.


I enjoy reading books, gaming and watching anime. My favourite anime include Boku no hero academia, Fairy tail, Fruit basket & Rascal does not dream of bunny girl senpai. My favourite games are Genshin Impact, Mobile legends and Paladins. My favourite books are Harry Potter, Maze runner, The Lux series, The Origin series & The land of stories series.


As you can probably tell already, my favourite genres are mainly fantasy and romance with a dash of adventure and action.


 

Why did i start this blog?


I first started this blog in February 2019 in an effort to explore the world of creative writing and book reviews. At that time I had just finished The Lux series by Jennifer L Armentrout, the main character of the series - Katy, is also a bookworm and she has a blog where she posts reviews of her favourite books. That peeked my interest and I decided to go ahead and hop into the world of book reviews.


The blog's progress was slow but decent, I didn't expect to be famous of course, I was just glad I had the opportunity to try this out ^^ Eventually studies caught up to me and I lost track of my blog until recently!


As of November 2020 I have decided to revamp the blog to include new posts which showcases my thoughts towards certain issues and maybe some reviews as well! Fingers crossed


 

Other social media accounts?


My studygram account on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/sappystudies/

My hamster's account on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/hiroxreifei/

My goodreads account: https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/92465793-sapphire


 

Extra facts about me


I am a proud INFJ, I do have many thoughts bundled inside

my small potato head, I hope to make the

world a better place through expressing them :3


My fear of darkness has consumed my sleep schedule for the past 10 years, I have to sleep with a nightlight! I am also afraid of failure and heights.


I am also a proud Ravenclaw who's constantly asking questions and trying out new things that peek my interests.


I am a mental health advocate whom frequently practices active listening on social media platforms and mental health hotline websites such as 7cups.


 

Thanks so much for visiting! Hope to see you in future posts :D

Have an awesome day and remember to smile :)


💙sapphirexblues💙

 
10 views0 comments
Post: Blog2 Post
bottom of page